top of page

William Wallace

scotland-free-flag-desktop.jpg

If that name rings a bell in your head, but you can’t remember what he did for his country, than I will remind you who William Wallace was (try saying that three times!). He was a Scotsman who fought for Scotland’s independence from England. When he was a small boy, Scotland was peaceful and was filled with love due to the reign of the super nice King Alexander III. This ended right when the king died and his heir to the throne died too! This caused controversy on who should be the next king of Scotland. Edward I wanted to be king of Scotland, but the scots were not interested in an English king. A man named William Wallace gathered a makeshift army to stop the invasion of nasty old Edward I. This battle was called, “The Battle of Sterling Bridge” and Wallace won the battle with his makeshift army! I would feel very proud of myself if I defended my country’s freedom, but I won’t risk my life for it! William Wallace died of execution, but I don’t want to share the details because it’s blood curdling!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Extra Extra!

bottom of page