top of page

A Strange Letter

A Strange Letter

One cloudy day

Note: it was also raining

I decided to play croquet

And I played it outside, I wasn’t complaining

Then in the howling wind

I heard my mom calling

“You have a letter written in fine print!”

And then, for some reason, I started bawling

For just one week ago

I had sent an application

So I might have a chance to go

To the most magical school in the nation!

Hogwarts was its name

And I know it sounds pretty pathetic

But this school isn’t no game

My family just thought it was just like prosthetics

When we got to the train station

I was very confused

Platform 9 ¾ was just part of my imagination

I felt like I had been used

But then I remembered

How to get in the door

You had to make sure you were centered

And run through platform 9 for more

Once I was on the other side

I couldn’t help but squeal

I tried to make my joy subside

But it was hard as waiting for your next meal

Once I boarded the train

I met a couple of new friends

One was named Fiona Main

And the other Grace Pends

The school year was great

I learned so many things

I levetaited a crate

And Fiona turned a chess piece into a spring

By the end of the year

We had to say our good byes

My friends were shrouded in fear

But I said, “Don’t worry! I’ll see you next time!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.

© 2014 by Extra Extra!

bottom of page